Background tema.png

3th Edition

April 1st and 2nd, 2022

Brazil in the world: Pathways to democratic consolidation

PLB.png

April 1st, 2022

17h Paris | 12h Brasília
Welcome Speech

SPECIAL GUEST

Laurence.png

Laurence Bertrand Dorléac

President of the Fondation nationale des sciences politiques (FNSP)

17h05 Paris | 12h05 Brasília
Indigenous Representation in Brazilian Politics: Intervention by Sônia Guajajara

SPECIAL GUEST

Sonia Guajajara.png

Sônia Guajajara

Advocate for the indigenous peoples of Brazil and Executive Coordinator of the Articulation of the Indigenous Peoples of Brazil (APIB)

17h20 Paris | 12h20 Brasília
The Amazon in Brazil and the World: between local and transnational solutions

SPEAKERS

Txai Surui.png

Txai Suruí

Untitled design(8).png

Izabella Teixeira

MODERATOR

Ana Toni.png

Ana Toni

Marcelo Behar.png
Gert-Peter.png

Marcelo Behar

Gert-Peter Bruch

18h40 Paris | 13h40 Brasília
Debate: 
The role of the private sector in environment preservation

SPEAKER MEMBER OF THE CCIFB

Patrick Sabatier (L’Oréal)

Patrick.png

SPEAKER MEMBER OF THE CCBF

Bastien.png

Bastien Beaufort (GUAYAPI)

19h20 Paris | 14h20 Brasília
Pathways to Brazil's Accession to the OECD

SPEAKERS

Cozendey.png

Carlos Márcio Cozendey

Julia Neiva.png

Julia Mello Neiva

8.png

Andreas Schaal

MODERATOR

José Antonio Ardavín

Jose Antonio.png

April 2nd, 2022

14h Paris | 9h Brasília
Challenges of Latin American
democracies in the 21st century:
Intervention by Guilherme Canela Godoi

SPECIAL GUEST

10.png

Guilherme Canela Godoi

Head of the Section for Freedom of Expression and Safety of Journalists at UNESCO Paris

14h15 Paris | 9h15 Brasília
Citizen participation for an
inclusive democracy

SPEAKERS

Gizele.png
Juma Xipaya.png

Cacica Juma Xipaia

Jackson Augusto

Gizele Martins

MODERATOR

Gaspard Estrada.png

Luciana Temer

Gaspard Estrada

Untitled design(9).png
Speakers Site(2).png

Jean Wyllys

Luciana Temer.png

15h50 Paris | 10h50 Brasília
Decolonizing cultures:
Intervention by Françoise Vergès

SPECIAL GUEST

Françoise Vergès.png

Françoise Vergès

Public educator and intellectual, an antiracist and decolonial feminist activist, author of several books on decolonial feminism

16h Paris | 11h Brasília
Culture as an instrument of
political and social impact

SPEAKERS

11.png

Françoise Schein

Raí Vieira 

Untitled design(10).png

Eric Marky Terena

Raí.png

MODERATOR

9.png

Olivier Dabène